Before and After School Programs

SUHSD Before & After School Programs

SUHSD offers before and after school programs at 8 middle schools and 9 high schools. The purpose of the grant is to engage our students in the hours outside of the school day, from 6 am to 6 pm. We also run programs at most of our sites during Fall Break, Spring Break, and Summer. These programs offer students and families academic support, as well as fun enrichment opportunities. Each site has a program coordinator. Please use the links below to browse our programs and contact the coordinator. Middle school parents must fill out the interest form AND complete registration in order for students to participate.

 

2022 Summer Camp

Hello SUHSD Families: the Before and After School Program will be hosting 3 FREE summer camps that your student can be a part of. Each camp has limited space of 15 to 20 students, please sign up quickly. Transportation will not be provided. We will follow up with an email.

Rocketry, National City Middle, June 13-17, 2022, 9am-2pm
Skateboard Engineering, Mar Vista Academy, June 20-24, 2022, 9am-2pm
DJ Training, San Ysidro High School, June 20-24, 2022, 11am-2:30pm

 

 

Middle Schools

Castle Park KnightsCastle Park Middle

Alex Sandoval Jr.

alex.sandovaljr@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

 

Chula Vista CavaliersChula Vista Middle

Sandra Bishop

sandra.bishop@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

Granger GriffinsGranger Junior High

Anthony Garcia

anthony.garcia@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

Hilltop FalconsHilltop Middle

Sarah Reimund

sarah.reimund@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

Mar Vista VikingsMar Vista Academy

Jessica Lloyd

jessica.lloyd@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

Montgomery MayansMontgomery Middle

Ashley Jones

ashley.jones@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

National City KingsmenNational City Middle

Alejandra Mondragon-Zumstein

alejandra.mondragon-zumstein@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

Southwest BuccaneersSouthwest Middle

Esther Parrenas

esther.parrenas@sweetwaterschools.org

Website           Interest Form

 

 

High Schools

Castle Park TrojansCastle Park High

Maria G. Hernandez

maria.hernandez2@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

Chula Vista SpartansChula Vista High

Jennifer Candelario

jennifer.candelario@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

Hilltop LancersHilltop High

Ivan Rubio

ivan.rubio@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

Mar Vista MarinersMar Vista High

Amber Dunnagan

amber.dunnagan@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

Montgomery AztecsMontgomery High

Yazmin Ramirez

yazmin.ramirez@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

PAH-Logo-2015-webPalomar High

Brian Grady

brian.grady@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

 

 

San Ysidro CougarsSan Ysidro High

John Galvan

john.galvan@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

 

Southwest RaidersSouthwest High

Christina Rodriguez

gloria.rodriguez@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form

 

Sweetwater Red DevilsSweetwater High

Rachael Griggs-Hopkins

rachael.griggs-hopkins@sweetwaterschools.org

Website          Interest Form